top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıİlayda Bekdaş

Final Post: Review for a Whole Semester

Hi! This is a post for expressing my opinions about "Educational Technologies" course. Before I took this course I was not comfortable with using technology or learning a new tool. Therefore, I was a little afraid to use technology as a future-teacher. Now that I take this course and use new tools for my assignments, I feel more comfortable with it. As I am more confident about learning & using new technologic tools on my own, I will be in a more relaxed situation while using them in my classes.

My favorite assignments are: infographics, digital storytelling and wiki page but infographics is the one that I like the most. I will definitely use it both for my students and for summarizing the information I need. I love creating a wiki page because it is practical and useful in means of remembering a book or a movie, which gives a chance for students to both enjoy and learn. Digital storytelling is the one that I both love and hate. The outcome is really satisfying to me but at the same time it is tiring to go over these steps again and again. It is a long process to carry on but outcome is definitely worth it!

There is not much thing to say about the course's negative sides because everything we are supposed to make is meaningful and they have a goal to achieve. Having a homework to do almost every week can be a little tiring but that's it. I really enjoyed this course and its assignments more than I can imagine. I thank you because I learned a lot. In addition to homework and tools, I learned about how to be a better guide for my future students.


12 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page