top of page
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıİlayda Bekdaş

I changed the world in 60 seconds!

Hello dear all, today I will write about the podcast I created. It lasts one minute and includes the answer to the question "What I would like to change about the world?". I would like to remove discrimination from the world and explained it in the podcast. Here it is:

While writing the script I had tiny problems such as keeping it too long, getting out of the topic. As my time was limited, I needed to be clear while getting to the point. Then I wrote my script and tried to record it a few times so that it didn't last more than one minute. When it came to the recording process, I had to do it a couple of times again because I felt excited and did some pronunciation mistakes or the podcast lasted under one minute. Finally, it was settled.

In the future probably, I would give my students a similar task. Podcasting gives a chance to talk English and students can listen to their own voices, which is unfortunately, is not a common opportunity in the class. After listening to their recording , students may realize the words they pronounce awkwardly and wrongly and they can study on it. It can be more helpful rather than correcting their mistakes in the class, in front of a lot of students.




11 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page